ICDL Base Profile  is a certification of an individual's digital literacy. It consists of four separate modules that cover key ICT skills and knowledge areas:

4 Base Modules

ICDL Base Profile certifies essential skills. These 4 areas come together to form the set of skills and knowledge that are crucial for all, which is why they are considered essential.

ICDL Standard Profile consists of all of the Base modules and any 3 out of the 9 Standard modules. 

4 Base Modules


3 out of 9

Standard Modules

ICDL Standard Profile is the most flexible of the recommended ICDL profiles. The structure ensures that you can certify your essential ICT skills, and then demonstrate your competence in other modules that are suited to your career or your interests.

ICDL Expert Profile  consists of 3 of the 4 Advanced modules.

3 Out of 4

Advanced Modules